You are here: Home Home Faculty Overview

International Class of Medical Program

Faculty Overview

E-mail Print PDF
Faculty of Medicine Airlangga University  (FMAU) is one of 13 faculties in Airlangga University, which, based on Decree No. 57 tahun 1954, that has been established as a State-University. FMAU is located at Campus A of three campuses of Airlangga University, at Jalan Prof Dr Moestopo 47, Surabaya. FMAU is chaired by a Dean with three Vice Deans,. It has twenty-nine Departments supporting all educational programme in FMAU.  FMAU performs many programmes namely: Medical Doctor, Midwifery Undergaduate, Master's Program in Medicine, Master's Program in Nursing, Postgraduate training on medical specialist, and also four diplomas on medical technician (as a vocational programme).
An International programmme on medicine is a part of global strategy of Airlangga University towards internationalization. The curriculum of this international class is developed based on the international standard set by the World Federation for Medical Education and the Indonesian medical council. The global issues is also accomodated in this curriculum.
Last Updated ( Friday, 07 August 2009 21:07 )  


Main Menu on Right